Skip Navigation

Secondary Faculty

Monica Farley

Infectious Diseases; Molecular Mechanisms of Haemophilus Influenzae Pathogenesis

Email: mfarley@emory.edu

Mary Galinski

Pathogenesis, epidemiology, vaccine testing components. Malaria

Email: mgalins@emory.edu

Joanna B. Goldberg

Regulation of bacterial virulence and the development of strategies to disrupt bacterial infections in cystic fibrosis (CF)

Email: joanna.goldberg@emory.edu

Arash Grakoui

Hepatitis C Virus

Email: arash.grakoui@emory.edu

Eric Hunter

Elucidating the virus-cell interactions involved in the assembly and the entry of retroviruses

Email: eahunte@emory.edu

Jyothi Rengarajan

Tuberculosis/bacterial pathogenesis/immunity to infection

Email: jrengar@emory.edu

Paul Spearman

HIV assembly, host restriction factors that limit HIV replication, and the development of Novel HIV vaccines.

Email: paul.spearman@emory.edu

David S. Stephens

Genetic basis and regulation of bacterial virulence components; Innate immunity; Vaccines

Email: dstep01@emory.edu

Mehul Suthar, PhD

Research in our lab focuses on how host cells detect, respond, and regulate immunity to viral infection. In particular, we are interested in how pattern recognition receptors, like the RIG-I like receptors, regulate innate immune, humoral, and cell-mediated responses during virus infection.

Email: mehul.s.suthar@emory.edu

David Weiss

Mechanisms of bacterial pathogenesis

Email: dweiss8@emory.edu

Elizabeth R. Wright

Structural biology, cryo-electorn microscopy, bacterial structure, and regulation of virus assembly

Email: erwrigh@emory.edu